Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sorry it’s been so long!  I had a very busy week and haven’t made any posts in over a week :/ but I’m back now! I wanted to share my nail polish collection with you all so I could show you some of my favorites.  So let’s just dive right in:

DSC02092

 

1.  Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in Fine Pruned

This is a great neutral purple/grey color.  Ulta’s nail polishes are great quality, long lasting, and dry quickly!  This color is great all year around and goes well with so many outfits… I love it!

2. Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in Boogie Nights

This is a really glittery polish that is great as an accent nail or on every nail!  It’s just such a fun polish to wear and is great in the summer or for a night out/special event any time of the year.  The nail polish has a sandy texture once it dries and can still be felt through a top coat, but in a cool way not an uncomfortable way.  This is my go-to pick me up nail polish!

3. Revlon Nail Enamel in Vixen

This is a beautiful, deep burgundy color that it perfect for fall and winter.  Burgundy is my favorite color and I wear it a lot in the fall and winter months and this nail polish is on my nails a lot during those seasons.  This polish goes really well with a pretty berry lip!

4. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Naked Ambition

This is a nude pink with a subtle shimmer.  This polish is great for everyday and definitely office/job interview appropriate.  The polish is great quality, goes on smooth, and lasts about 5 or 6 days without chipping (in my experience).  I don’t often wear pink nails, but I love this one!

5. Brucci Nail Hardener in Plain Black

This is just a plain black nail polish, but it has no shimmer at all (which I like) and it makes your nails stronger.  There is a large range of colors from this company and the polish lasts at least a week!  I love wearing a plain black nail polish because it goes with my style as I wear a lot of black and grey and it has a bit of a rocker feel which I love!

6. Color Club Profession Nail Lacquer in Where’s The Soiree

This is another black nail polish.  Also great quality and many nail salons use this brand (as well as OPI and Essie)!

7. Nicole by O.P.I. Modern Family Collection in Candid Cameron

This polish is a gorgeous metallic deep turquoise color from Nicole by O.P.I.  They brought this color out in their Modern Family inspired line, which is one of my favorite shows on television right now!  I saw this color and had to buy it and then I looked at the name and found it was named after one of my favorite characters on the show and I felt like it was meant to be!

8.  Essie Nail Polish in Tangerine

This is a bright red-orange color in Essie’s corals range.  It is bright and gorgeous and perfect for summer!  I wear this polish all the time in the warmer months and I love it!  I’ve been really into orange for the past year or so and this polish makes me so happy every time I look at it!

9.  Essie Polish in Carry On

This is deep purple/burgundy color in Essie’s deeps range.  It is a really deep, dark color that is slightly more purple than burgundy, but it’s absolutely beautiful!  I love this for fall and winter just like the Revlon polish I talked about earlier in this post.  Essie makes amazing nail polishes and this polish is one of my favorites!

I also wanted to include the base and top coats I tend to use and they are as follows:  Ulta Nail Lacquer Base Coat, Sally Hansen Double Duty Base & Top Coat, and Sally Hansen Super Shine Top Coat.

Leave a comment below if you use any of the polishes I mentioned above or with your favorites that I don’t currently have in my collection!  Thanks for reading and I hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday!